United Diesel & Tuning Reviews

Rate and Review Our Company

United Diesel
  • Average 5 out of 5 from 29 ratings

* Indicates required information

Nicky Aitken
25th January 2019

I spoke with Keith a few weeks ago regarding my PD injectors that needed 160% firad nozzles fitting. He was very helpful on the phone and told me everything I needed to know. I supplied my own used injectors bodies and nozzles and got them sent over to Keith. He had the injectors stripped down, cleaned, new nozzles fitted, setup and back to me all within 5 days! Excellent service and at a reasonable price! Could not ask for more. Highly recommend!!

R. Leonard
20th November 2017

Getting the job done right -> First Time -> bring it to United Diesel !

My tale ...

A mild performance increase was desired on VAG - PD 105 engine.

To minimise inconvenience a spare set of injectors was purchased from the well known auction website.

Despite being a previously satisfied customer of United Diesel, I allowed myself to be guided into using my mechanic's preferred supplier.

There followed nearly 3 months of ineptitude from them.

Including: lost set of injectors at their premises, 2 x return of 'completed' injectors to them because they didn't function correctly and finally was sent a completely different set of injectors to what was originally purchased by me - like all the others before, they hadn't been set up correctly.

At a loss of what to do I then did what I should of done in the first place ... send the job to United Diesel.

Fortunately I still had the original set of PD 105 injectors.

These were dispatched on a Friday afternoon, they arrived at United Diesel the following Tuesday and the Thursday after that the finished job was back with me, together with the calibration report sheets.

Installation of these injectors has now been done and everything is absolutely perfect.

The engine's delivery of turning force is very smooth and constant.

The vehicle is a pleasure to drive.

For those who are in need of a technically competent + reliable service ... look no further.

Allen Buckley
14th September 2017

Thank you Keith and team excellent service delivered to my door witch I wasn't expecting I will be highly recommending you!

Colin Potts
19th July 2017

Thank you Keith and your team for the excellent service I received when I had problems with the injectors for my Landrover TD4 Freelander. The car was hard to start and giving out clouds of white smoke for a while after starting. I took the injectors in to United Diesel and a couple of hours later Keith called me to say that all four were in a poor state and one wouldn't even test. I gave the go ahead for reconditioning, and as we were due to tow our caravan to Yorkshire in two days, they got the job done next day. The difference is amazing, the car runs more smoothly, starts easily, no smoke, and has better fuel consumption. I would strongly recommend United Diesel for any diesel fuel system problems.

Anthony Dutton
26th June 2017

I have a Nippon Denso diesel pump, The pump fitted to Daihatsu 1 litre engine fitted in a narrow boat, which started to race and would not idle, I took it to United Diesel, they had a difficult job with the pump as it was one of the most gummed up pump they had dealt with.

But they did a great job and now it is working perfectly, well done, thank you very much.

Regards A Dutton

Claudiu Simon
29th November 2016

I have buy from United Diesel a set of tdi PD injectors with Firad 160% nozzles. They work very good on my car! Super Team! Super Service! Recomand!

Jim Melia
26th October 2016

Having had many sets of injectors for our commercial vans,i let Keith loose on my Rover 75 CDTI which has 101 miles000 on it .It now runs as almost new good low down torque,smooth running a much improved car to drive,and the tea is very good.Thank you

Chris Law
13th February 2016

In December 2015 I noticed the enjine on my JAGUAR X-TYPE S 2.0 DIESEL, 5 Door ESTATE was idling rough so I took called my normal garage who took a look and told me it was a common problem with these jags and mondeo's where the fuel pump wears inside and metal filings end up blocking the injectors.... £1900 to replace pump and injectors! Parked the car up and did some internet browsing including getting quotes for it as scrap and came across a blog that mentioned United Diesel. Got in contact with Keith via email and decided to book the car in for repair as at least his worst case scenario was cheaper than my own garages. Drove the car up to Shrewsbury from London, it was performing badly and would barely accellerate when needed. Left the car with Keith and made my way back to London and just as I arrived got a call from Keith, no sign of metal swarf in the injectors or fuel filter so the good news was that the diesel pump was ok. The injectors had failed as poor quality parts were used prior to my purchase of the vehicle and these had worn out. Apart from this there was also a pipe on the turbo which was split which Keith very kindly replaced for me. The car now runs like a bomb, no sign of any rough idle and the accelleration is there when I need it. Mpg now up to where I would like it to be too. Thanks very much to Keith and family for sorting out my car and for ferrying me about Shrewsbury, was a very worthwhile outing!