United Diesel & Tuning Reviews

Rate and Review Our Company

United Diesel
  • Average 5 out of 5 from 24 ratings

* Indicates required information

Russell Lewis
4th November 2014
Review Image

Told by my garage injector had gone on my mk5 tdi golf. Got them all out and United diesel checked them over to find they were fine. Speaking to Keith he mentioned to check the wiring harness at the back of the injectors common fault and he was right !!. Car runs sweet.Very highly recommended .

Mike Davies
15th October 2014

I had my vivaro sportive van remapped in September 2014, I am very pleased with the results , the van now is more responsive and pulls a lot better through higher revs now. I noticed a sight increase in fuel economy and also use their fuel additive .

The service I received was excellent very friendly and gave plenty of advice ,also lent his van whilst I was waiting which I appreciated. full marks would definitely recommend .Thank you.

Steve Marshall
23rd July 2014
Review Image

Fantastic service! I have a seat ibiza tdi, smoking under heavy load. Travelled up from Salisbury, and in no time kieth and his son had the cam cover off and the suspect injector out and tested. The car being highly tuned also had a remap and after a few test runs the car was running great! A great family run business, kieth and his son don't mind getting there hands dirty! And a lovely cuppa from his wife as I waited. Great hospitality and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to return to them again.

Aled Lloyd
30th June 2014

Just had my BMW 118d remapped, it now pulls much better and also is now slightly better on fuel economy. Keith was most helpful and explained everything that was going to happen. Very highly reconmended.

Victoria Jobson
19th March 2014
Review Image

I have recently had my Audi A4 avant 1.8 diesel mapped and have noticed a massive difference straight away. The car pulls better, has much more torque and feels much smoother on idle and drive. The mpg is looking better already as well. Thanks again and will be recommending you to everyone!

Duncan Lister
1st February 2014
Review Image

Where no one else could help improve the performance of our Fiat based Hymer motorhome we were advised to speak to Keith. Our 2.8idTD engine had no ECU which meant no possibility of having a remap, so 9 out of 10 companies turned us away. No problem for Keith though, he built us a bespoke set of injectors & once fitted the transformation of our Hymer was fantastic & I now enjoy driving it!

Richard Sparks
16th January 2014

I have used United Diesel for many years! The quality of workmanship, Technical backup and customer service is second to none! I have and would recommend Keith to anyone. If your thinking of a remap or injector testing/upgrading there is nobody else I would use and the Rhino Diesel treatment makes a big difference to MPG Drive ability and performance.

Mike Dunn
13th January 2014
Review Image

Recently i dropped in to see the guys at United Diesel/Tuning regarding a performance remap on my Saab 9-3 TID 150 Vector Sport.

Usually, when you approach any company with the view to giving them your custom they will bend over backwards to make sure they get it! Sometimes, the customer service ends there...

Keith (and his family for that matter) continue to provide a great level of after care and customer service, answering any concerns or even adjusting the map if you're not happy with it, or want more from it.

I've had the misfortune of using A DIFFERENT local company on Battlefield in Shrewsbury who did a remap and while my car was in their care, it was returned to me with a puncture, damage to one of my alloys and the entire under tray and front bumper splitter had been smashed to pieces, also damaging my wiring loom! Guess what... They didn't want to know about it!

I also had the original map put back on in the end because my car had started running like a bag of manure with many flat spots and violent judders.

I cannot praise United Diesel enough for their top quality, helpful, knowledgeable, professional service BOTH BEFORE AND AFTER!

Thanks so much guys! :)